What is Kundalini?

What is it?

First of all, I want everyone to understand that awakening your kundalini is an ongoing practice to spiritual enlightenment and self-realization. This is not something that should be forced or mishandled. Throughout the next few weeks I will be going over techniques and exercises to help you safely start your journey. I encourage you to keep a journal and to pay careful attention to what is going on inside your body as you practice. With that being said, let’s begin our journey.

What is Kundalni? The word kundalini stems from the Sanskrit word “kundal” which mean coil, circular, or ring of energy. It is dormant coiled energy that resides in your basic chakra, located at the base of your spine. It is also referred to as a ring of fire or serpent energy. Clairvoyantly, kundalini resembles a coiled snake. It is said to be a female or mother dormant energy that resides in all of us. This energy is meant to be stirred or awoken, but only in a gentle and timely manner. Master Choa Kok Sui, modern day founder of Pranic Healing, teaches that kundalni has 7 layers, and each layer has its own 7 layers and must be first approached with large amounts of purification. Because Kundalini energy awakens in layers, it is a matter of awakening each of those layers individually. Most people have awakened their kundalini to a very small degree, but it is very rare that someone would open up all layers. Awakening the different layers of kundalini is directly correlated to opening up your intuitive abilities.

Stay tuned for purification exercises.

Leave a Comment

1 Comment

  • Gabrielle

    Reply Reply January 9, 2017

    What a pluraese to meet someone who thinks so clearly

Leave A Response

* Denotes Required Field